101 Sites, attractions, restaurants, places to shop, etc. that are not impacted by the Government shutdown

1. Visit one of the unique Native American Pueblos, Tribes or Nations in New Mexico /native-american/

2. Relax at Ojo Caliente /city/ojo-caliente/
/ojo-caliente-mineral-springs-resort-spa

3. Walk up, or down, Canyon Road in Santa Fe http://visitcanyonroad.com/

4. See the variety of birds and wildlife at the Randall Davey Audubon Center in Santa Fe http://nm.audubon.org/

5. Buy a culture pass and visit one of the many State Museums or monuments https://secure.museumofnewmexico.org/
/museums-and-monuments/

6. While traveling across New Mexico look for the Fall colors /family-fun/

7. Drive to Chimayo and visit the Sancturio de Chimayo. Then have lunch at Rancho de Chimayo http://www.elsantuariodechimayo.us/
/rancho-de-chimayo-restaurante

8. Taste the Santa Fe Chocolate trail http://santafe.org/

9. Explore the Turquoise Trail, which includes Cerrillos, Madrid and Golden /turquoise-trail/

CHIMAYO-2-dm10. Visit one of the many State Parks, including Clayton Lake State Park where you can see 500 dinosaur tracks or watch the stars from the observatory http://www.emnrd.state.nm.us/SPD/claytonlakestatepark.html

11. Take the tram up to High Finance, have a great meal, then explore the mountain side (there are fossils in the rocks from when Albuquerque was waterfront property). http://www.sandiapeak.com/

12. Visit the National Hispanic Cultural Center /regions/central/nhcc/

13. Visit the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center http://www.indianpueblo.org/

14. Stay at the historic Eklund Hotel and eat a famous New Mexico green chili burger at the Rabbit Ear Café http://www.rabbitearcafe.com/

15. Hit up the range! /golf/

16. Ride the Cumbres Toltec Scenic Railroad http://www.cumbrestoltec.com/

17. Eat Green Chile!

18. Eat Red Chile!

19. Balloon Fiesta /ballooning-events/#article80046

20. Take an eco tour at Monero Mustangs or visit the horses at the Tamaya Horse Rehab, http://www.moneromustangs.org/
http://tamayahorserehab.com/

21. Georgia O'Keeffe Museum, http://www.okeeffemuseum.org/

Julien -mcroberts -OKEEFFE-45022. Puye Cliff Dwellings, http://www.puyecliffs.com/

23. Drive the Enchanted Circle, /enchanted-circle-trail/

24. When in Los Alamos explore the Historical Museum and the Bradbury Science Museum http://www.losalamoshistory.org/Museum.htm
http://www.lanl.gov/museum/index.shtml

25. Jemez Pueblo and the Jemez Mountain Trail scenic byway. While there stop and have lunch at the Red Rocks....fry bread, Indian taco, oven bread. /jemez-mountain-trail/

26. Casa San Ysidro House Museum in Corrales, http://albuquerquemuseum.org/art-history/casa-san-ysidro

27. Rock Hound State Park http://www.emnrd.state.nm.us/SPD/rockhoundstatepark.html

28. Check out what's going on at the KiMo Theatre is one of our ABQ's finest treasures, http://www.kimotickets.com/

29. Enjoy high tea at the authentic St. James Tearoom, http://stjamestearoom.com/wp/

30. Attend the Cowboy Symposium in Ruidoso Downs, http://www.discoverruidoso.com/

31. Hike the 4th of July trail, http://www.trimbleoutdoors.com/

JEMEZ-PUEBLO-TACO-dm -30032. Eat at Sadie's, http://www.sadiesofnewmexico.com/

33. Explora or Santa Fe Children's Museum with your kids
http://www.explora.us/en/
http://www.santafechildrensmuseum.org/

34. McCall's Pumpkin Patch http://mccallpumpkinpatch.com/

35. Take a bike ride along the Rio Grande
http://www.cabq.gov/
http://www.itsatrip.org/

36. Pamper yourself at Ten Thousand Waves https://www.tenthousandwaves.com/

37. Visit Georgia O'Keefe's Ghost Ranch http://ghostranch.org/

38. Visit the Feasting Place http://www.thefeastingplace.com/

39. Shop and stroll around Nob Hill in Albuquerque, http://www.nobhill-nm.com/

40. Go wine tasting, http://www.newmexicowinetour.com/

41. Drink a micro-brewed beer, http://nmbeer.org/

42. Eat at the Prairie Star Restaurant, http://www.mynewmexicogolf.com/prairiestar_home/

43. Dine at the Rancher's Club, http://www.theranchersclubofnm.com/

44. Visit the Rancho de Taos Church, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/San_Francisco_de_Asis_Mission_Church

45. Visit one of New Mexico's monuments, including the Coronado State monument, http://www.nmmonuments.org/

46. Stop by the Palace of the Governor's Museum, http://www.palaceofthegovernors.org/index.php

47. Museum of Indian Arts and Culture Museum, http://www.indianartsandculture.org/

48. Drive an hour south of Albuquerque and watch the birds migrate south right now.

San -Antonio -Owl -Bar -2-45049. Go to San Antonio and eat a green chile cheeseburger at the Owl Bar, http://www.socorro-nm.com/owlbar.htm

50. Visit the NM Tech campus in Socorro, http://www.nmt.edu/

51. Dip in the hot springs in Truth or Consequences, Silver City, the Gila or in Jemez, http://www.discovernewmexico.com/nmhotspings/

52. Visit Old Mesilla outside Las Cruces, http://www.oldmesilla.org/

53. Go boating at Elephant Butte, http://www.cityofelephantbutte.com/

54. Stay a night, or two, or three at the Inn of the Mountain Gods Resort and Casino, http://innofthemountaingods.com/

55. Walk the Paseo del Bosque Trail, http://www.cabq.gov/

Elephant -Butte -Lake --1-45056. Explore Albuquerque's Old Town, http://www.albuquerqueoldtown.com/

57. Stop by the Poeh Museum in Pojoaque, http://poehcenter.org/

58. Visit the hanging place of train robber, Black Jack Ketchum and visit his gravesite, http://www.claytonnewmexico.net/blackjack.html

59. A must see is the Herzstein Museum in Clayton and the museum in Folsom, NM, http://www.herzsteinmuseum.com/
http://www.folsomvillage.com/folsommuseum/

60. White Rock Overlook, http://www.gordonssummerconcerts.com/PDF/map_overlook_rover.pdf

Julien -mcroberts -TRAIN245061. LAKES: Fenton Lake, El Vado Lake, Heron Lake, Brantley Lake, and Navajo Lake State Park, http://www.emnrd.state.nm.us/SPD/

62. Visit the ABQ Botanical Gardens and Aquarium, http://www.cabq.gov/culturalservices/biopark/garden
http://www.cabq.gov/culturalservices/biopark/aquarium

63. See all of the animals and the new baby elephant at the ABQ Zoo! http://www.cabq.gov/culturalservices/biopark/zoo

64. Eat at the Pueblo Harvest Café, http://www.indianpueblo.org/visit/cafe.html

65. Visit the Loretto Chapel and see the "miraculous staircase," http://www.lorettochapel.com/staircase.html

Fall -Color -RG-Bosque -10-12-am -6-30066.  Explore the High Desert Trails System in Gallup http://www.galluptrails2010.com/

67. Visit the oldest house in the United State http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/De_Vargas_Street_House

68. Eat at the Shed
http://www.sfshed.com

69. Vintage auto museum or Tech Museum at Intel in Rio Rancho, then dinner at O'Hares
http://www.jrvintageautos.com/, http://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/company-overview/intel-museum.htmlhttp://www.urbanspoon.com/r/60/650846/restaurant/Albuquerque/OHares-Grille-Pub-Rio-Rancho

70. Ice Caves & Bandera Volcano
http://www.icecaves.com/

71. Tingly Beach
http://www.cabq.gov/culturalservices/biopark/tingley

72. Stroll through the village of Corrales for shopping and lunch at the Corrales Bistro Brewery
http://cbbistro.com/

73. Stay at the historic El Rancho Hotel, home to many movie stars from the 1920's to the 70's
http://route66hotels.org/

74.  The Four Corners Monument http://navajonationparks.org/htm/fourcorners.htm

75.  Las Cruces Farmers & Crafts Market
http://www.lascrucesfarmersmarket.org/

76. Attend the Roswell Jazz Festival
http://roswelljazzfestival.org/

77. Road and mountain biking
/nm-adventures-biking/

78. Go to a Aggie game
http://www.aggiesports.com/

79. Lincoln Historic Site stay at the Wortley Hotel, and enjoying breakfast and lunch at The Dolan House
http://www.nmhistoricsites.org/lincoln,
http://www.wortleyhotel.com/,
http://www.thedolanhouse.com/history.html

80. Visit the famous Graves Farm and Garden Festival with Corn maze and hayrides http://gravesfarmandgarden.com/

81. Visit Cloudcroft, one of the cutest mountain towns in Southeast New Mexico http://www.cloudcroft.net/

82. Visit the Tinkertown Museum
http://tinkertown.com/

83. Take a class at the Santa Fe School of Cooking http://santafeschoolofcooking.com

84. Take the “Breaking Bad” tour
http://www.abqtrolley.com/

85. Explore the Shidoni Foundry
http://www.shidoni.com/

86. Visit Arroyo Seco
http://www.visitseco.com/

87. Visit the National Museum of Nuclear Science & History http://www.nuclearmuseum.org/

88. Visit the Millicent Rogers Museum
http://www.millicentrogers.org/

89. Visit the Smokey Bear Historic Park http://www.emnrd.state.nm.us

90. Step back in time at Rancho de Las Golondrinas
http://www.golondrinas.org/

91. Cast into the river and go fishing http://www.wildlife.state.nm.us/recreation/fishing/

92. Eat at Café Pasqual’s
http://www.pasquals.com/

93. Visit the Kit Carson Home and Museums http://www.kitcarsonhomeandmuseum.com/

94. Slither around the Rattlesnake museum http://www.rattlesnakes.com/core.html

95. Attend a show at the historic Lensic Performing Arts Center http://www.lensic.org/

96. Eat your way through a local Farmers’ Market /farmers-markets/

97. Take a drive on one of New Mexico’s scenic by-ways /scenic-byways/

98.  Go to the Echo Amphitheater
http://newmexicooutdoor.com/Echo_Amphitheater.html

99.  Eat at one of New Mexico’s Culinary Treasures  /nm-culinary-treasure/

100. Shop for treasure at the Tesuque Flea Market http://www.pueblooftesuquefleamarket.com/

101.  Take an alien tour in Roswell http://www.roswellufotours.com/