Regional Marketing Boards

Each regional marketing board focuses on product development—identifying unique experiences that exemplify the meaning of New Mexico True within that region. This means stronger collaboration with neighboring attractions and communities, crafting itineraries for travelers, working towards a regional identify that fits within the New Mexico True brand, and finding ways to cross-promote with other regions.

Each regional marketing board consists of eight members from the public or private sector, each of whom are directly involved in their community’s marketing efforts. The Tourism Department relies heavily on these key positions, which are appointed by Cabinet Secretary Rebecca Latham.  We are looking for passionate board members with a strong interest in product development, a keen knowledge of their region’s resources, and a commitment to rolling up their sleeves and entertaining new approaches.

Board members are held to a standard of being the “brightest marketing minds in the state,” serve as a pipeline for information between the department and their region, and are willing to promote their region as a whole while learning about offerings from around the state. Meetings are held quarterly, and ongoing email communication and participation are also expected.

Board meetings are open to the public and all tourism stakeholders are invited to participate. Contact the regional marketing board chair in your region for information on upcoming meetings and opportunities to get involved.


Jennifer Lazarz (Chair), City of Gallup | Ingrid Gilbert (Vice Chair), Farmington Convention & Visitors Bureau | Tom R. Kennedy, Zuni Tourism/MainStreet Program | Bill Lee, Gallup-McKinley County Chamber of Commerce | Melvin Juanico, Sky City and Cultural Center 


Mary Libby Campbell (Chair), Harding County MainStreet EDC | Jared Chatterley, City of Raton Department of Parks and Recreation | Charlie Strickfaden, Fort Union National Monument | April Gallegos, Clayton-Union County Chamber of Commerce & Tourism | Kimberly Allen, Pecos River Cabins | Victoria Baker, Herzstein Memorial Museum | Gail Houser, Tucumcari MainStreet Corporation | Shawn Jeffery, Village of Cimarron Village Hall

North Central

Karina Armijo (Vice Chair),Town of Taos | Kelly Stewart (Secretary), Los Alamos County Economic Development Division | Barbara Cottam, Village of Angel Fire | Cynthia Delgado, TOURISM Santa Fe | Ed Pulsifer, La Fonda on the Plaza | Linda Seebantz, Abiquiu Inn


Heather Arnold (Chair), Routes Bicycle Tours & Rentals, Inc. | Greg Peña (Vice Chair), Rio Rancho Convention & Visitors Bureau | Erica Asmus-Otero (Secretary), Village of Jemez Springs | Carrie B. Moritomo, Bernalillo County  | Sandy Rasmussen, Corrales MainStreet | Jordan Guether, Indian Pueblo Cultural Center | Brenna Moore, Visit Albuquerque 


Lisa Boeke (Chair), Carlsbad Chamber of Commerce | Charles Meeks (Secretary), Inn of the Mountain Gods | Gina Kelley, Ruidoso Tourism | | Ray Dean, Carrizozo Works, Inc. | Juanita Jennings, City of Roswell


Kim Skinner (Chair), Sierra County Tourism Recreation & Advisory Board | Rochelle Miller-Hernandez (Vice Chair), Visit Las Cruces | Irene Parra (Secretary), Town of Mesilla | Edna Trager, Zia Kayak Outfitters | Catherine Wanek, Black Range Lodge, LLC | Rosa Banuelos, Spaceport America | Deb Caldwell, Friends of Bosque del Apache