Regional Marketing Boards

Each regional marketing board focuses on product development—identifying unique experiences that exemplify the meaning of New Mexico True within that region. This means stronger collaboration with neighboring attractions and communities, crafting itineraries for travelers, working towards a regional identify that fits within the New Mexico True brand, and finding ways to cross-promote with other regions.

Each regional marketing board consists of eight members from the public or private sector, each of whom are directly involved in their community’s marketing efforts. The Tourism Department relies heavily on these key positions, which are appointed by Cabinet Secretary Rebecca Latham.  We are looking for passionate board members with a strong interest in product development, a keen knowledge of their region’s resources, and a commitment to rolling up their sleeves and entertaining new approaches.

Board members are held to a standard of being the “brightest marketing minds in the state,” serve as a pipeline for information between the department and their region, and are willing to promote their region as a whole while learning about offerings from around the state. Meetings are held quarterly, and ongoing email communication and participation are also expected.

Board meetings are open to the public and all tourism stakeholders are invited to participate. Contact the regional marketing board chair in your region for information on upcoming meetings and opportunities to get involved.


Jennifer Lazarz (Chair), City of Gallup | Ingrid Gilbert (Vice Chair), Farmington Convention & Visitors Bureau | Tom R. Kennedy, Zuni Tourism/MainStreet Program | Bill Lee, Gallup-McKinley County Chamber of Commerce | Melvin Juanico, Sky City and Cultural Center 


Gail Houser (Chair), Tucumcari MainStreet Corporation | Jared Chatterley (Vice Chair), City of Raton Department of Parks and Recreation  (Vice Chair) | Kimberly Allen, Pecos River Cabins (Secretary) | Mary Libby Cambell, Harding County MainStreet EDC | April Gallegos, Clayton-Union County Chamber of Commerce & Tourism | Victoria Baker, Herzstein Memorial Museum |  Shawn Jeffery, Village of Cimarron Village Hall

North Central

Karina Armijo (Vice Chair), Town of Taos | Kelly Stewart (Secretary), Los Alamos County Economic Development Division | Barbara Cottam, Village of Angel Fire |  Ed Pulsifer, La Fonda on the Plaza | Darrin Roc, Puye Cliff Dwellings | Dash Hegeman, Taos Ski Valley 


Heather Arnold (Chair), Routes Bicycle Tours & Rentals, Inc. | Brenna Moore, Visit Albuquerque (Vice Chair) | Erica Asmus-Otero (Secretary), Village of Jemez Springs | Greg Peña, Rio Rancho Convention & Visitors Bureau | Carrie B. Moritomo, Bernalillo County  | Sandy Rasmussen, Corrales MainStreet | Emily Stovel, El Zocalo 


Lisa Boeke (Co-Chair), Carlsbad Chamber of Commerce | Juanita Jennings (Co-Chair), City of Roswell | Justin Huffmon (Secretary), Ruidoso | Ray Dean, Carrizozo Works, Inc. | Charles Meeks, Inn of the Mountain Gods  | Patricia Collins, Hobbs Chamber of Commerce | Michelle Brideaux, City of Alamogordo 


Kim Skinner (Chair), Sierra County Tourism Recreation & Advisory Board | Rochelle Miller-Hernandez (Vice Chair), Visit Las Cruces | Catherine Wanek, Black Range Lodge, LLC (Secretary) | Irene Parra, Town of Mesilla | Edna Trager, Zia Kayak Outfitters | Rosa Banuelos, Spaceport America | Deb Caldwell, Friends of Bosque del Apache | Evaristo Giron, New Mexico State Parks